National Honor Society


2019-2020 Officers

President: Hannah Egan
Vice President: Tika Naik
Secretary: Angela Burnham
Treasurer: Nilay Pangrekar
Special Projects: Yash Sakhalkar

As of the 2019-2020 school year, each fall eligible juniors and seniors
will be able to apply for acceptance into NHS.

Application for Membership Check List 2019
(PDF link)

Volunteer Documentation


Michael Ayoub
Lily Barnes
Rylie Baum
Grace Benton
Logan Biedermann
Kayla Bradley
Timothy Bradley
Lauren Breitenstein
Angela Burnham
Benjamim Burns
Tess Cahill
Angela Callahan
Matthew Connelly
Andrew Cowles
Emily Dardinski
Nicholas Delucia
Victoria Detch
Joseph Devlin
Erin Dooling
Grace Doyle
Cameron Eddy
Hannah Egan
Hannah Enzie
Cailin Fitzpatrick
Ella Francis
William Giffen
Kira Goldman
Amanda Gordon
Elizabeth Healy
Brady Kessler
Farah Makram
Ailish McBride
Michael Mullahy
Owen Mullahy
Avantika Naik
Peter Oldow
Hannah Olsen
Timothy O'Leary
Michael O'Neil
Nilay Pangrekar
Connor Peavey
Lindsey Perry
Garrett Polutchko
Nishanth Potturu    
Paul Quinn
Bhargavi Ramesh
Thomas Rozelle
Mudita Sai
Yash Sakhalkar
Destiny Sanders
Aden Schwartz
Sarah Schwarz
Rebecca Segal
Katherine Semple
Kendall Seyboth
Julia Shield
Mackenzie Smith
Joseph Troiano
Andrew Williams
Haley Williamson 

Adviser: Rebecca Porter, Bethany Stanley

National Honor Society material.

NHS Bylaws (adopted 2018)

PDF link

 Notice: The attached application materials are subject to change for the class of 2020, and will be updated after the 2nd term of this school year.

Please keep in mind that applications are considered only for those students who are invited based upon merit.

These sheets can give students who are looking to apply next year an idea of what is expected of them for the application process.

*Time log sheets are not outdated and should be used by current members

Mission Statement: “The National Honor Society (NHS) is the nation's premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students.

More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to recognize those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership, and character.”

The Mansfield High School National Honor Society strives to benefit our community through educational support, grassroots fundraising, and social impact. We hope that our motivation, passion, and drive will help those around us!

The Mansfield High School chapter of the National Honor Society inducts students in the fall of either their junior or senior year.  

Scholarship determines a student’s initial eligibility.
At the close of the final term in either the sophomore or junior year, a student must have a cumulative GPA of 90% or higher to be eligible to apply for NHS in the fall of the next school year.
A letter of eligibility will be mailed home in the summer months so students may begin to prepare their application for the fall.
The student must be able to demonstrate strong evidence of service, leadership, and character that meets the qualifying scores for selection.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.